Fee Arbitration Commission

The Fee Arbitration Commission is established by the Bar Rules to provide an efficient way to resolve disputes concerning legal fees. The Commission consists of five geographically distributed three-member panels (plus normally eight or more at-large members) all comprised of volunteer lawyers and lay members.

Arbitration of disputed legal fees may be initiated by the filing of a written request for arbitration with the Commission. Although the Commission encourages the parties to settle such disputes subject to the approval of the Commission's Chair, if not settled, fee disputes are then normally referred to a panel of the Fee Arbitration Commission for hearing and decision. In this manner, disputed legal fees may be resolved promptly and without the expense and publicity of litigation.

Fee Arbitration Commission Members

  • Nancy Macirowski, Esq. – Chair
  • David W. Bate, Esq.
  • Paul F. Bolin
  • Cheryl Brandt
  • Judith M. Conley
  • Michael J. Colleran, Esq.
  • Kristina M. Donovan, Esq.
  • Nancy English
  • Susan A. Faunce, Esq.
  • Zachary I. Greenfield, Esq.
  • Nancy Y. Harrison
  • Neil D. Jamieson, Jr., Esq.
  • Blair A. Jones, Esq.
  • Mara Rose Hunter King, Esq.
  • Jennifer F. Kreckel, Esq.
  • Mark W. Lawrence, Esq.
  • William P. Logan, Esq.
  • Nancy Macirowski, Esq.
  • James M. Mason, Esq.
  • Kirk F. Miklavic
  • Benjamin E. Murray
  • Richard C. Nale, Esq.
  • Daniel A. Nichols
  • Noreen Patient, Esq.
  • Edward Rabasco, Jr. Esq.
  • Michael R. Rifkin
  • Kenda Scheele, Esq.
  • Elizabeth J. Scheffee, Esq.
  • Daniel J. Stevens, Esq.
  • Michael J. Welch, Esq.
  • Timothy Smith, CPA
  • Angela M. Thibodeau, Esq.
  • Roberta E. Winchell, Esq.