Professional Ethics Commission

The Professional Ethics Commission is comprised of eight attorneys. Commission members volunteer their time and expertise to render formal and informal written advisory opinions to the Court, Board, Grievance Commission, Bar Counsel and members of the Maine bar involving the interpretation and application of the Maine Rules of Professional Conduct.

View Opinions issued by the Professional Ethics Opinions.

Professional Commission Members

David L. Herzer Jr., Esq. — Chair
James M. Bowie, Esq.
Mary Kathryn Brennan, Esq.
John B. Cole, Esq.
Benjamin Rogoff Gideon, Esq.
Daniel A. Pileggi, Esq.
Professor Deirdre M. Smith
Anne-Marie L. Storey, Esq.